In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Biography

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

From a young age, Jérôme Royer has always drawn. Guided, perhaps by an uncle painter ... At school, he already had the recognition of his teachers and those around him. For him, art at that time was a hobby and a way of expressing himself. He continued his studies and moved into the building industry. At the baccalaureate, he chose the art option and was one of the few to receive a very good result.

Despite all these clues, he still continues on his professional path. Subsequently, he worked in a construction company and stopped drawing for a while.

The circumstances of life lead him to leave this company, to become a designer in building and architecture.

Social networks were really the trigger for his artistic journey. After posting a few drawings he was encouraged by a lot of people.

He draws more and more: one a week then one a day, then several a day… Thanks to all this encouragement, he finally discovers painting, and more particularly watercolor. During the financial crisis, he had less work which allowed him to perfect his painting, to find places to exhibit ... It was as if the universe was helping him to become an artist. "We will have the destiny we deserve." Said A. Einstein.

Martial arts, especially aikido and tai chi chuan, are very important in his artistic development. He handles his brush with a sure gesture and uses movement and energy to bring his paintings to life, he throws the paint with a sharp movement, he slides his brush lightly on the canvas, he listens to his heart. He mixes fine and detailed painting with intuitive and spontaneous stylistic curves. His research around quantum meditation, the understanding of multiverses and another vision of the world leads him to put man at the center of his work and to transport him to another space. His works are a mixture of figurative and abstract. Its philosophy is based on the balance of Ying and Yang and the interconnection of beings and the universe.

Jérôme's wish is to continue to express himself through his brush and thus touch or, perhaps, inspire the lives of others.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

********************

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

My artistic approach

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

My paintings are the result of quantum meditation.
With my brush, I create a link between the structure and the destructuring
With my knife, I create a universe where form and color interact.
I transform reality, it's an incessant journey between the figurative and the abstract. My work is mainly based on the portrait, I study it, modify it and mix it with the unreal. Ultimately, I change its state like a quantum leap. You could say that my paintings are my Quantum representation of our universe.

I practice boxing, meditation and tai chi chuan, these 3 practices are different but complementary, they contribute to my balance. It is the same with painting, I use, acrylic for its powerful and strong side (boxing), Indian ink for the work of concentration and immediacy (meditation) and watercolor for this lightness. movement (Tai chi chuan)

"... It's a meeting between color and volume but at that moment we are already dreaming, we are already carried away" G. Lecurieux Lafayette (Hypnotherapist-PNL Practitioner)

© 2014 by Jerome Royer / Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • Icône de l'application Instagram

Biographie

Depuis son plus jeune âge, Jérôme Royer a toujours dessiné. Guidé, peut-être par un oncle peintre…  A l’école, il avait déjà la reconnaissance de ses professeurs et de son entourage. Pour lui, l'art, à cette époque,  était un passe-temps et un moyen de s’exprimer. Il  continue ses études et se dirige vers la filière du bâtiment. Au baccalauréat, il choisit l'option art et fut un des rares à recevoir un très bon résultat.

Malgré tous ces indices, il continu toujours son chemin professionnel. Par la suite, il travaille dans une société de construction et arrête de dessiner pendant un certain temps.

Les circonstances de la vie le conduisent à quitter cette société, pour devenir dessinateur en bâtiment et en architecture.

Les réseaux sociaux furent réellement le déclencheur de son parcours artistique. Après avoir posté quelques dessins il est encouragé par bon nombre de personnes.

Il  dessine de plus en plus : un par semaine puis un par jour, puis plusieurs par jour… Grâce à tous ces encouragements il découvre enfin, la peinture, et plus particulièrement l'aquarelle. Lors de la crise financière, il eut moins de travail ce qui lui a permis de perfectionner sa peinture, de trouver des endroits pour exposer... C’était comme si l'univers l’aidait à devenir un artiste. “Nous aurons le destin que nous aurons mérité.” Disait A. Einstein.

Les arts martiaux, particulièrement l’aïkido et le tai chi chuan, sont très important dans son développement artistique. Il manie son pinceau d’un geste sûr et utilise le mouvement et l’énergie pour rendre vivant ses tableaux, il jette la peinture d’un mouvement sec, il fait glisser son pinceau sur la toile avec légèreté, il écoute son cœur. Il mélange une peinture fine et détaillée avec des courbes stylistiques intuitives et spontanées. Ses recherches autour de la méditation quantique, de la compréhension des multivers et d’une autre vision du monde l’amène à mettre l’homme au centre de son travail et de le transporter dans un autre espace. Ses œuvres sont un mélange de figuratif et d’abstrait. Sa philosophie est basée sur l’équilibre du Ying et du Yang et de l’interconnexion des êtres et de l’univers.

Le souhait de Jérôme est de continuer à s'exprimer à travers son pinceau et ainsi toucher ou, peut-être, inspirer la vie des autres.

********************

 

Ma démarche Artistique

Mes peintures sont le résultat d’une méditation quantique.
Avec mon pinceau, je crée un lien entre la structure et la déstructuration
Avec mon couteau, je crée un univers où dialoguent la forme et la couleur. 
Je transforme la réalité, c’est un voyage incessant entre le figuratif et l’abstrait. Mon travail se base principalement sur le portrait, je l’étudie, le modifie et le mélange avec l’irréel. En définitive,  je change son état à l’image d’un saut quantique. On peut dire que mes peintures sont ma représentation Quantique de notre univers.

Je pratique la boxe, la méditation et le tai chi chuan, ces 3 pratiques sont différentes mais complémentaires, elles contribuent à mon équilibre. Il en est de même avec la peinture, j’utilise, l’acrylique pour  son côté puissant et fort (boxe), l’encre de chine pour le travail de concentration et d’instantanéité  (méditation) et l’aquarelle pour cette légèreté du mouvement (Tai chi chuan)

« ... C’est une rencontre entre la couleur et le volume mais à ce moment-là on est déjà en train de rêver, on est déjà emporté » G. Lecurieux Lafayette (Hypnothérapeute-Praticienne PNL)

© 2014 by Jerome Royer / Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • Icône de l'application Instagram